+8618117273997 weixin
en English

Introduction of EMC Testing

EMC (Electro-Magnetic Compatibility) refers to the ability of a device or system to function in its electromagnetic environment and does not constitute an unacceptable electromagnetic disturbance to anything in that environment. EMC is an important indicator of product quality.

EMC tests include:

  • EMI (Electro-Magnetic Interference): Electromagnetic disturbance testing

The purpose of this test is to detect the effects of electromagnetic radiation generated by electrical products on the human body, the public grid, and other electrical appliances that are working properly.

(2) EMS(Electro-Magnetic Susceptibility): Electromagnetic Immunity Test

The purpose of this test is to detect electrical products whether can work stable and unaffected in the electromagnetic environment.

EMI tests include:

(1) Radiated disturbance test (RE) – Test standard: EN55022

(2) Conducted disturbance test (CE) – Test standard: EN55022

(3) Harmonic current test (Harmonic) – Test standard: EN 61000-3-2

(4) Voltage change and flicker test (Flicker) – Test standard: EN 61000-3-3

EMS tests include:

(1) Electrostatic discharge immunity test (ESD) – Test standard: EN61000-4-2

(2) Radio frequency electromagnetic field radiation immunity test (RS) – Test standard: EN61000-4-3

(3) Conducted disturbance immunity test (CS) for RF field sensing – Test standard: EN61000-4-6

(4) Electrical fast transient immunity test (EFT) – Test standard: EN61000-4-4

(5) Surge immunity test (SURGE) – Test standard: EN61000-4-5

(6) Voltage dips, short interruptions and voltage variations Immunity test (DIP) – Test standard: EN61000-4-11

(7) Power frequency magnetic field immunity test (PFMF) – Test standard: EN61000-4-8

Leave a Message

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *